Tears of the Sun

Tears of the Sun

Navy SEAL Lieutenant A.K. Waters and his elite squadron of tactical specialists are forced to choose between their duty and their humanity, between following orders by ignoring the conflict that surrounds them, or finding the courage to follow their conscience and protect a group of innocent refugees. When the democratic government of Nigeria collapses and the country is taken over by a ruthless military dictator, Waters, a fiercely loyal and hardened veteran is dispatched on a routine mission to retrieve a Doctors Without Borders physician.

Director: Antoine Fuqua, Mary Anne Seward, K.C. Hodenfield, Jeff Okabayashi, Phil Neilson
Casts: Bruce Willis, Monica Bellucci, Cole Hauser, Eamonn Walker, Johnny Messner, Nick Chinlund, Charles Ingram, Paul Francis, Chad Smith, Tom Skerritt, Malick Bowens
Countrys: USA

Watch Tears of the Sun

Video Trailer

Other Information

Score Rating Count Release Date RunTime
6.6 102,784 2003-03-07 121

Crew Information

Job Title Member Name Job Title Member Name
DirectorAntoine FuquaScreenplayAlex Lasker
ScreenplayPatrick CirilloProducerIan Bryce
ProducerMike LobellProducerArnold Rifkin
Executive ProducerJoe RothOriginal Music ComposerLisa Gerrard
Director of PhotographyMauro FioreEditorConrad Buff IV
EditorChristopher HolmesKey GripStuart Abramson
CastingMary VernieuProduction DesignNaomi Shohan
Art DirectionDavid LazanSet DecorationLarry Dias
Costume DesignMarlene StewartCostume SupervisorMark Peterson
Camera TechnicianSteven J. WinslowMakeup Department HeadJohn Blake
GreensmanRonald S. BaratieLeadmanJason Bedig
Art Department CoordinatorMelody BishopAssistant Art DirectorRobert Fechtman
Construction CoordinatorJoe OndrejkoGreensmanIsaia Robins
Set DesignerCharisse CardenasSet DesignerGary Diamond
Set DesignerBarbara MesneySet DesignerDomenic Silvestri
Assistant Art DirectorSteven SchwartzSound Re-Recording MixerMichael Herbick
Sound Re-Recording MixerDaniel J. LeahySound Re-Recording MixerSteve Pederson
Supervising Sound EditorGeorge SimpsonBoom OperatorMarvin E. Lewis
Sound Effects EditorKen J. JohnsonVisual Effects SupervisorScott Farrar
Visual Effects EditorLars JensvoldVisual Effects ProducerDenise Ream
Stunt CoordinatorPhil NeilsonStill PhotographerFrank Masi
Camera OperatorMaurice K. McGuireCamera OperatorDouglas Olivares
Set CostumerLori HarrisMusic EditorSlamm Andrews
Transportation CoordinatorRandy PetersTranslatorMaguy R. Cohen
Studio TeachersRhona GordonScript SupervisorMary Anne Seward
Original Music ComposerHans ZimmerGafferMichael Bauman
Associate ProducerStephen J. EadsAssociate ProducerHeidi Fugeman
Co-ProducerSteven P. SaetaAssociate ProducerCathy Schulman
Key Set CostumerToby BronsonArt Department AssistantHeather Hudson
Construction ForemanGuy BelegaudAdditional PhotographyDan Moore
First Assistant CameraGary Katsuya UshinoHairstylistErma Kent
Key Hair StylistKenneth WalkerMakeup ArtistLeslie Devlin
ArmorerMike CunninghamDriverKelly Loo
Makeup EffectsChantal Boom'laPost Production SupervisorSusan E. Novick
ProjectionScott EjercitoPropmakerBrett Phillips
SecuritySteena PetersenSet MedicJonas C. Matz
Set Production AssistantSheree GrecoSoftware EngineerJohn Charles
Stand InKym StysStuntsLayla Alexander
Transportation CaptainIrish BarberTransportation Co-CaptainBob Wachs
Unit Production ManagerSteven P. SaetaUnit PublicistErnie Malik
Utility StuntsJosef CannonColor TimerJim Passon
First Assistant EditorCarole A. KenneallyBest Boy ElectricMichael Tolochko
ElectricianKevin BrownRigging GafferCharlie McIntyre
Rigging GripArmen GharagozianCasting AssociateShalimar Reodica
Executive In Charge Of Post ProductionDaniel R. ChavezLocation ManagerLiz Matthews
Production AccountantDenise Morgan McGrathProduction CoordinatorMitchell Bell
ResearcherAmina Allean DieyeOrchestratorBruce Fowler
Production Sound MixerWillie D. BurtonScoring MixerMalcolm Luker
Sound DesignerKen J. JohnsonDigital CompositorsTory Mercer
Special Effects SupervisorJohn FrazierVisual Effects CoordinatorDavid M. Gray
StoryboardJim MagdalenoVisual EffectsPatrick Phillips
Set DresserRussell MakiTailorCathie Valdovino
First Assistant DirectorK.C. HodenfieldADR EditorMary Andrews
ADR SupervisorElizabeth KentonAssistant Sound EditorOscar Mitt
Assistant Property MasterMelissa FeinbergAerial Director of PhotographyLarry Blanford
Dolly GripSeth GreenwaldGripAlan Mozo
Ager/DyerRebeka L. RobertsKey CostumerHolly Davis
Key Makeup ArtistRichard SnellProsthetic Makeup ArtistDouglas Noe
Aerial CoordinatorRandy PetersAnimal CoordinatorThomas L. Gunderson
PilotDavid ParisSecond Assistant DirectorJeff Okabayashi
Negative CutterMo HenryChief Lighting TechnicianKelly Clear
ADR Voice CastingBarbara HarrisAssistant Production CoordinatorSusan Ehrhart
Casting AssistantBeanie BarnesFoley EditorMike Chock
MusicianHugh MarshMusic ProgrammerMatthias Weber
Playback SingerHarrison WhiteSupervising Music EditorBob Badami
Additional MusicJim DooleyDialogue EditorSusan Dudeck
Dialogue EditorCurt SchulkeyDialogue EditorHugo Weng
Property MasterEric J. BatesProperty MasterDavid H. Allen
Second Unit DirectorPhil NeilsonSound RecordistSean Landeros
Assistant CameraTyler Allison

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *